Update! 4/19/16

[Mat 8:23-27 KJV] “(23) And when he was entered into a ship, his disciples followed him. (24) And, behold, there arose a great tempest in the sea, insomuch that the ship was covered with the waves: but he was asleep. (25) And his disciples came to [him], and awoke him, saying, Lord, save us: we perish. (26) And he saith unto them, Why are ye fearful, O ye of little faith? Then he arose, and rebuked the winds and the sea; and there was a great calm. (27) But the men marvelled, saying, What manner of man is this, that even the winds and the sea obey him!”

I know that we can often get caught up in how dismal the future seems. All you have to do is read the news and instantly you can be filled with doubt, fear, frustration etc. There have been times in the past when I have let what is happening around me effect my attitude. In the face of such evil it can be quite easy to forget that God is in control. Rest assured though that He will bring calm to the storm, and He can bring peace to your soul if you let Him.

[Mat 11:28-30 KJV] “(28) Come unto me, all [ye] that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. (29) Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. (30) For my yoke [is] easy, and my burden is light.”


 

This week I am taking some time to get my garden in order. It has been so beautiful outside these past few days, and I am quite excited to see the veggies grow this year. I am also writing out my breakdowns for Revelation chapters 9-11, so keep an eye out for those!

Please don’t forget to share what you have learned with others, always keeping Christ at the center. Also, if you haven’t already, be sure to click the “follow Mindful of the Truth” button if you want to receive email updates for my posts. It is located on the right side, just above “recent posts”.

Have a blessed day!

Your brother in Christ Jesus
-Kyle

Leave a Reply

